

ANDHRA UNIVERSITY అంద్ర విశ్వతణ పలిషత్

Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

Awards received by the Teaching Faculty

Name of full time teachers receiving awards from state level, national level, international level	Designation	Name of the award, fellowship, received from Government or Government recognisedbodies
Prof.D.V.R.Murthy	Professor	Certificate of Achievement
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	AssociateProfessor	Vidya bhushan State Award
Prof.K.SaraswatiVidyardhi	Professor	Awarded with title "Sri Syma Sastry SangeetaRatna"
Dr.K.Kameswara Rao	Professor	State TeacherAward -2017
Dr.M.V.R.Raju	Senior Professor	Shri P.A. SharmaBest School Psychology Trainer Award
Dr.V.Siddaiah	AssociateProfessor	Associate fellow
Dr M Rajeswari	Assistant Professor (c)	Certified FoodAnalyst

Dr. P. Aparanji	Asst. Professor(C)	Associate Fellow
Prof G SUDHAKAR	Professor	Sanga MitraAward
Prof. Y. Satyanarayana	Professor	State TeacherAward -2017
Prof S.V. Naidu	Professor	State TeacherAward -2017
Prof.D.V.R.Murthy	Professor	Certificate of Achievement
Prof.K.SaraswatiVidyardhi	Professor	Conferred withtitle "Sangita Sudhanidhi"
Dr. K. V. Vijayaveni	Guest Faculty	A+ GRADE DANCER AWARD
Prof. D.S.R.Murty	Professor	State TeacherAwards-2018
Prof.K. Vaisakh	PROFESSOR	Education Leadership Award
Prof. D. LalithaBhaskari	PROFESSOR	Top 50 Directors or Coordinators of IQAC across INDIA
Prof. J. Vijaya Ratna	Professor	State TeacherAwards-2018

Prof. D. Gowri Sankar	Professor	State TeacherAwards-2018
Dr.K.ESWAR KUMAR	Associate Professor	Inspirational Associate Professor Award
Prof. U. Shameem	Professor & Head	S.S. Simha GoldMedal
Prof G SUDHAKAR	PROFESSOR	Fellow
Dr. Sathupati PrasannaSree	Professor	Certificate of Appreciation
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	Associate Professor	Acharya Devobhava StateAward - 2019
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	Associate Professor	AANIMUTYAMUGADI PURASKARAM
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	Associate Professor	Man of the Year -2019
Dr.S. Haranath	Asst. Professor	State level Best Programme Co- ordinatorAward
Dr. K. V. Vijayaveni	Guest Faculty	Samskruthikalasaradhi
Prof.K.SaraswatiVidyardhi - TOP RANK ARTISTE OF ALLINDIA RADIO & DOORDARSHAN	Professor	ADARSH VIDYASARASWATI RASHTRIYA PURASKAR

Prof. P. Srinivasa Rao	Professor & Principal	State TeacherAwards-2019
Prof. K. Ramji	Professor	Outstanding Mentor Award
Prof.K. Vaisakh	Professor	100 Most Dedicated Professors
Prof. K. MadhusudanaRao	Professor	State TeacherAwards-2019
Prof. P. Rajeswara Rao	Professor	IPA Fellowship
Prof. G. Girija Sankar	Professor	State TeacherAwards-2019
Prof. K.V. RamanaMurthy	Professor	Prof. C. J. ShishooAward, 2019
Prof G SUDHAKAR	Professor	Adarsh Vidya Saraswati Rashtriya Puraskar (National Awardof Excellance 2020)
Prof S S V S Ramakrishna	Professor	WX BUNKA Award
DR.P.SHYAMALA	AssociateProfessor	UGADI PURASKARAM STATE AWARD- 2020
Dr. Sathupati PrasannaSree	Professor	Certificate ofAppreciation

Dr. Peteti Premanandam	AssociateProfessor	GurudevobhavaState Award
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	AssociateProfessor	Guru Sresta StateAward
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	AssociateProfessor	Seva Bhushan Ugadi Puraskaram
Dr. Peteti Premanandam	AssociateProfessor	Vidya Jyothi StateAward
		Global TeacherAward
Dr Daisy Rani Alli	Professor	Global TeacherAward
Dr. K Padma	AssistantProfessor	Best Women Faculty award
Dr. K Padma	AssistantProfessor	Global TeacherAward
Prof. CH Asha Immanuel Raju	Professor	Education IconAward 2020
Dr Swapna Peravali	AssociateProfessor	Global TeacherAward
Di Swapna i Ciavan		
		Sardar VallabhaiPatel : The Iron Man of India; 2021 Academic Award for
Dr A Kamala Kumari	AssociateProfessor	Best Reasearcher
		SRISTI- Gandhian Young Technological Innovation (GYTI) Awards, 2019
Prof. K.V. RamanaMurthy	Professor	

Dr. Sathupati PrasannaSree	Professor	Gidugu Ram Murthy PanthuluBasha Puraskaram
Dr. Sathupati PrasannaSree	Professor	NariShaktiPurasker fortheyear 2021
Dr. K. V. Vijayaveni	Guest Faculty	Natya Saraswathi
PROF.K.R.RAJANI	PROFESSOR	Certificate of Appreciation
Prof.D.V.R.Murthy	Professor	Certificate of Achievement
Dr POLA SUDHAKARARAO	AssistantProfessor Contract	Assocaite Fellow
Dr.M.V.R.Raju	Senior Professor	PROF. K.V. KALIAPPAN MEMORIAL AWARD - 2020
PROF. K. BASAVAIAH	PROFESSOR	BEST TEACHERAWARD
Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao	PROFESSOR	Fellow of ISPS
Prof. M.Tukaram Bai	AssistantProfessor	GLOBAL TEACHER AWARD2021
Dr.S.Jhansi Rani ,CS&SEdept	AssociateProfessor	Best MentorAward

Prof. D. LalithaBhaskari	Professor	Bharateeya NaariAward
Prof. Ch. SatyanandaReddy	Professor	Achievement Award for Excellence in Education, GRABS Virtual Awards -2021
Dr Daisy Rani Alli	AssociateProfessor	Academic Excellence Award
Dr. K. Sita Manikyam	AssistantProfessor	Adarsh Vidya Saraswati Rashtriya Puraskar (National Award of Excellance2022)
Prof K. Saraswati Vidyardhi	Professor	National Awards & Honors
		Top Grade Carnatic Vocal from Akashvaani New Delhi (2008)
		Dhruva Nakstram along with Gold Medal Santhi Arts Foundation Chennai (2014)
		Gayathri Sangeetha Vidwan Mani by Gayathri Mahila Sangeetha Sanmandali In Guntur (2015)
		Sri Shyam Sastry Sangeetha Ratna at 5 th National Shyam Sastry Music Festival (2017) in Kancheepuram
		Ugadhi Puraskar by Government of Andhra Pradesh (2018)
		Sangeetha Sudhanidhi from Vijaya Tyagaraja Sangeetha Sabha 2018
		Aadarsh Vidya Sarawati Rastriya Puraskar from global Management Council Ahmedabad 2019.
		Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Rastriya Puraskar a life time achievement award from global Management Council Ahmedabad 2022.
		Sri Shanmukananada Bharat Ratna Dr. M.S Subbu Lakshmi Sangeetha Pracharya Award from Shanmukananadha Fine Arts & Sangetha Sabha Mumbai (2023).

	Dr. Nedunuri Krishna Murthy Endownment Award from Visakha Music Academy (2024).
	Kalaratna (Hamsa) Award by Government of Andhra Pradesh (2025).
	State & Regional Level
	Out standing Young Artist Award from Jaycees and VMA in 1992 and 1997
	DBM Gold Medal in 1992
	PGR Gold Medal in 1992
	Ugadhi Puraskar from V.V Parishad in 1995
	Ugadhi Puraskar from Vedic Seva Trust in 2000
	Ugadhi Puraskar from Visakha Fine Arts & Cultural Academy in 2009