The University has constituted the Anti Ragging Committee as per the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions.

In the university, we have a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to ragging. We are committed to ensuring a safe and welcoming environment for all our students. Ragging in any form is strictly prohibited, and any instances will be dealt with in accordance with the law and university regulations. We believe in fostering a culture of respect, kindness, and inclusivity. The Anti-Ragging Committee and dedicated helpline are here to support students, ensuring that they can pursue their education free from any form of harassment or intimidation. We encourage everyone to be vigilant, report any ragging incidents promptly, and work together to maintain a campus where mutual respect and well-being are paramount. Your safety and well-being are our top priorities, and we stand united against ragging.

The following members are nominated as members of Anti-Ragging Squad for the AU College of Engineering as per the guidelines given by AICTE, New Delhi. The faculties are requested to take all precautions for the prevention of ragging in the Campus. They are requested to make visits during the allotted times to prevent the incidents of ragging.

Team Name of faculty Department Mobile Time
TEAM NO: 1 Prof.A.Prasad HSS (Coordinator) 9440197475 8:30 A.M to 9:30 A.M
Dr.Ch.Asha Immanuel Raju Chemical Engineering 9030303636
Dr.Muni Reddy Civil Engineering 9494572898
Dr.P.Swapna Inst. Engineering 9642715499
TEAM NO: 2 Prof.R.Srinu Naik Electrical Engineering 9849928174 8:30 A.M to 9:30 A.M
Prof.P.Srinivasa Kishore Mechanical Engineering 9948547551
Prof.S.Paul Douglas Engineering Chemistry 9347098430
Ms.M.Deepa Chemical Engineering 9100951563
TEAM NO: 3 Prof.B.H Nagesh Marine Engineering 8790767451 12:30 P.M to 1:30 P.M
Prof.S.Adi Seshu Civil Engineering 9440713480
Prof.Ch.Santhi Sundar Raju Engineering Mathematics 9440697270
Dr.Neela Victor Babu (Adjunct) Geo-Engineering 9440586648
TEAM NO: 4 Dr.N.Annapurna Engineering Chemistry 9441111439 1:30 P.M to 2:30 P.M
Sri.K.Raja Sekhar Civil Engineering 9703335288
Dr.K.Raja Kumar CS&SE 9490132765
Prof.C.V.Gopinath (Adjunct) Mechanical Engineering 8500085855
TEAM NO: 5 Dr.K.N.S.Suman Mechanical Engineering 9849146966 4:30 P.M to 6:30 P.M
Prof.N.Chitti Babu Chemical Engineering 9989878974
Dr.Gopi Chand Naik Electrical Engineering 8341363911
Dr.G.Hima Bindu Engg. Chemistry 9866706605
TEAM NO: 6 Prof.S.Narayana Rao (Adjunct) Mechanical Engineering (Dy.Coordinator) 9885896744 4:30 P.M to 6:30 P.M
Prof.G.Rajeswara Rao (Adjunct) ECE Department 9441374930
Dr.N.M. Yugandhar Chemical Engineering 9399962023
Dr.Veera Malleswara Rao (Adjunct) ECE Department 9440042610
Contact Details
Name: Prof. N Vijay Mohan
Contact Number: +91 9703831117