| India, Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam. | loading ...

  • Name : Prof. S. K. Bhatti
  • Designation : Head of the Department (I/C)
  • Phone :
  • Email :

The Department of Basic Sciences and HSS at AUCEW was established in the year 2017 and consists of three basic sciences branches mathematics, Physics and Chemistry along with Humanities and Social Sciences. This Department is dedicated to equip students with knowledge in their Core subjects of all disciplines of engineering thereby strengthening their foundation. It also aims at enhancing their employability skills. Presently, The department is headed by Dr. G. Suseela Bai, Professor in Engineering Chemistry teaching experience in teaching Chemistry to under graduate and post graduate students in Engineering and supported by six committed and highly qualified staff who are available to students 24/7, be it counselling or doubts clarification. All the faculty members are actively involved in research work in their respective areas of specialization apart from qualifying UGC-NET and AP- SET. The Department is well equipped with language lab., Physics and Chemistry laboratories to facilitate students to carryout experiments independently.

Name Designation Qualification Specialization
Dr. G. Suseela Bai Professor Ph.D.Chemistry
Dr.M.Nagavalli Assistant Professor (C) M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. Mathematics
Dr.G.Sridevi Assistant Professor (C) M.Sc., M.Phil., PhDChemistry
Dr. J.Madhuri Sailaja Assistant Professor (C) M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. Physics
Ms.G.Shalom Assistant Professor (C)M.A. (English Language & Literature), M.Phil.English
Ms. L.V.L.Himani Teacher Associate M.A., M.Phil, (Ph.D). English
Dr.V.S.D.HimaBindu Assistant Professor(C)MBA, M.Phil., Ph.D.Management courses