• Name : Prof. N.Prema Kumar
  • Designation : Head of Department
  • Email : prof.prema.ee@andhrauniversity.edu.in

The Department of Electrical Engineering, AUCEW has been started in 2010. The first batch of students have been passed out in 2014. The Department is very active with dedicated faculty and staff. The Laboratories are equipped with necessary equipments. The students are well disciplined,regular and puncutual to class work and obtain an average CGPA of 8.0. They are encouraged to go do internships outside or local Electrical Industries, Substations etc. Every year, students are placed in software companies like TCS, WIPRO, INFOSYS etc. apart from core Industries. The Department is dedicated to impart skill-development training program for the students and make them industry-ready.

Name Designation Qualification Specialization
Prof. N.Prema Kumar Head of Department Ph.D. Power Systems
Sri. K.Aravinda Shilpa Assistant. Professor (C) BE, M Tech, (Ph.D.) Power Electronics
Sri. M.Divya Assistant Professor (C) B.E, M.E, (Ph.D.) Power Systems
Sri. M.Revathi Assistant Professor (C) B.E, M.E, (Ph.D.) Power Electronics Drives & Controls