| India, Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam. | loading ...

  • Name : Prof. P. Rajesh Kumar
  • Designation : Head of the Department
  • Phone:0891-2844843, 4842, 9440367694
  • Email : head.ece@andhrauniversity.edu.in

The rapid development in Electronics and Communications initiated the inception of a separate Department of Electronics and Communication in 1983, after the trifurcation of the Department of Electrical Engineering. The department has developed with the help of UGC/State Government grants. Currently the department offers a U.G. course in Electronics & Communication Engineering day time and part time, a PG course in Electronic Instrumentation and two PG Courses under Self financing category. The department has well established Basic & advanced Electronics, Digital Electronics, Analog communications, Microprocessor, VHDL & simulation, Fiber optics, Digital communications Microwaves and Instrumentation laboratories. The department has successfully completed projects namely Mobile Communications, New antenna design for marine RADARS, Fiber optic communications, Entrepreneurship programme, PCB Lab Development Design of Compact Electronic Antenna for Communications , Advanced coded Modulation Techniques for CDMA Communication Systems and ATM Communication Networks. The department has active interaction with reputed institutes like IIT (Kharagpur), LRDE (Govt. of India), CEERI (Govt. of India), University of Praderborn (Germany), IIT (Madras), University of Karlsruhe (Germany), REC (Warangal) and NSTL, Visakhapatnam. The department has an IEEE student chapter. The Department has collaborative programme through a Memorandum Of Understanding between Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia and Pacific ( CSSTE- AP ) and Andhra University in conducting an educational programme M. Tech. ( SATCOM ). The faculty are actively involved in research in the areas of Mobile Communications, Digital Communications, Antennas, Phased Array Radars, Signal processing and high frequency communications, Fiber optic Communications, Instrumentation, VLSI and Microprocessors.

Name Designation Qualification Specialization
Prof. G.Sasibhusana Rao Senior Professor &
Former Member - Executive Council, AU
M.Tech., MBA, Ph.D. GPS, Communications
Prof. P.Mallikarjuna RaoProfessor M.E., Ph.D. Microwave Communications and Phased Array Antennas
Prof. P. Rajesh Kumar Professor &
Head of the Department
M.E., Ph.D. Radar Signal Processing
Prof. P. V. Sree Devi Professor &
Chairperson, BOS
M.E., Ph.D. Microwave Communications Phanal array, VLSI.
Prof. M.S.Anuradha Professor M.E.(EI)., Ph.D. Antenna Arrays (PLANAR)
Dr. S.Aruna Assistant Professor &
Head of the Department, ECE, AUCEW
M.Tech. Antenna Arrays, Planar & co-planar
Dr. N.Dorbabu Assistant Professor(c) M.Tech., Ph.D. Bio Medical Engineering
Dr. Y.Ratna Kumar Assistant Professor(c) M.Tech. Ph.D. Bio Medical Engineering
Sri. K.Venkatesu Assistant Professor(c) M.Tech. (Ph.D) Bio Medical Engineering
Name Designation
Prof. G.S.N Raju Honorary Professor
    Electronics and Communication Engineering Scheme and Syllabus ( With effect from 2020-21 admitted batch)