| India, Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam. | loading ...

  • Name : Prof. J. Appa Rao
  • Designation : Head of the Department
  • Phone : (O) 0891 - 284 4479 , 4478 , 4476 || (+91) 9491357890
  • Email : drraojarra@gmail.com

The Department of Telugu is one which was born with the establishment of Andhra University in 1926. But the 3 year honors program were started in 1931. This department was endowed with good academic programme, that produced many eminent teachers and scholars. In 1958 , in place of 3 years B.A. Honors, 4 year Honors program was started. In 1960 M.A. Telugu program was started. The department has grown by heaps and bounds by eminent faculty members. The alumni of this department Prof. Bh.Krishna Murthy, Prof. Narayani Krishna Kumari, Prof. T.Donappa and Prof. K.Enock were appointed as Vice-Chancellors of various Universities. The syllabus of the program is continuously revised which means the purpose of various competitive examinations like U.P.S.C., A.P.P.S.C., NET, SLET etc. The department produced many civil servants and group 1 officers of AP State

M.A. Telugu
Ph.D in Telugu

Name Designation Qualification Specialization
Prof. J. Appa Rao Professor &
Head of the Department
M.A., Ph.D. --
Name Designation
Prof.G.Yohan Babu Honorary Professor
Prof.V. Simmanna Honorary Professor